Welcome to St Ignatius Catholic School, Cayman Islands

School Advisory Board

The School Advisory Board (SAB) was formerly known as the Board of Governors.  The SAB comprises a minimum of eight elected members including a Chairman who is appointed by the Archbishop of the Diocese. The majority of elected members are practising Catholics who bring to the SAB an expert knowledge-base in a variety of fields such as Law, Education, Accounting, or Construction. A parent from both the Prep and High schools, the Head of School, and members of the Home School Association and Parish Council also sit on the SAB.

As an advisory body meeting at least once a month, the SAB oversees the management decisions of the school. Operating under a set of By Laws, duties include advising the Head of School on matters pertaining to conduct, supervision and the efficient management of the school; approving regulations and appointments; ensuring compliance with the School’s Inspectorate Report and the Education Law of the Cayman Islands; and promoting the total growth and development of students.

The School Advisory Board members for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows:

Name Title
Father Theodore D'Cunha, SAC Pastor, SAB Member
Mr. Anthony Partridge Chair and Legal Advisor
Mrs. Monette Windsor SAB Member - Human Resources
Mr Gordon Rajamohan SAB Member - Finance
Mr. Anthony Fallon SAB Member - Facilities
Mr. Everton Bell SAB Member - Technology
Mr. Jason Steele SAB Member - Secretary
Mr. Martin Cooke SAB Member - H.S.A
Mrs. Camille Humphreys SAB Member - Marketing & Communications
 Dr. Stacy McAfee  SAB Member - Education
st ignatius logo